Governor Jibrilla Wins APC Adamawa Governorship Primary

The Governor of Adamawa State, Mohammed Jibrilla, has emerged as the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election in the state.

Governor Jibrilla polled 193,656 votes to defeat two other candidates, Halilu Mahmoud and Nuhu Ribadu.

Declaring the result at the APC Secretariat in Yola, Adamawa state capital, the Chairman, APC Election Committee, Major General Ahmed Jibrin (Rtd) said Halilu Ahmed scored 15,738 votes to come second while Mallam Nuhu Ribadu came third with 8,364 votes.

He said the results were from the election conducted in the 226 wards of 21 Local Government Areas of the state.

Earlier, Nuhu Ribadu and Mahmoud Halilu at separate media briefings insisted that the governorship primary election never took place anywhere in the 226 wards of the state as claimed.

But the election committee stated that two petitions have already been received and are being attended to accordingly.

Written by 

Leave a Reply