Commissioners: Governor Ahmed Sends Names Of Nominees To Kwara Assembly

Kwara State Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed yesterday submitted 19 names for commissioners to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

Deputy Speaker Matthew Okedare read the governor’s letter at plenary.

The governor called for a quick confirmation of the nominees to hasten implementation of his policies and programmes.

Okedare directed the Clerk, Ahmed Katsina, to ensure that the nominees complete documentation on or before next Tuesday.

Ahmed dissolved the former Executive Council on December 20.

The nominees include Ademola Banu (Irepodun); Eleja Banu (Ilorin West); Ahmed Edu and Uhman Rifun (Patigi); Amos Justus (Ekiti); Sabi Baba Isiak (Baruteen).

Written by 

Leave a Reply